Agatha Award Winners – 2020

Congratulations to all the Agatha Award winners. The 2020 Awards were given out last week, honoring books published in 2019. Fans registered for Malice Domestic voted on the books despite the cancellation of the conference, due to Covid-19. You can order the books through the Web Store.

Best Contemporary Novel

The Long Call by Ann Cleeves

Best First Novel

One Night Gone by Tara Laskowski

Best Historical Novel

Charity’s Burden by Edith Maxwell

Best Non-Fiction

The Mutual Admiration Society: How Dorothy L. Sayers and Her Oxford Circle Remade the World for Women by Mo Moulton

Best Children’s/Young Adult

The Last Crystal by Frances Schoonmaker

Best Short Story

“The Last Word” by Shawn Reilly Simmons, from Malice Domestic 14: Mystery Most Edible