Agatha Award Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2021 Agatha Awards, announced Saturday night at Malice Domestic. The awards were presented in 2022 for books published in 2021. Don’t forget to check the Web Store for copies of the books.

Best Contemporary Novel

Cajun Kiss of Death by Ellen Byron

Best Historical Novel

Death at Greenway by Lori Rader-Day

Best First Novel

Arsenic and Adobo by Mia P. Manansala

Best Short Story

“Bay of Reckoning” by Shawn Reilly Simmons (Murder on the Beach)

Best Non-fiction

How to Write a Mystery: A Handbook from Mystery Writers of America by MWA with editors Lee Child and Laurie R. King

Best Children’s/Young Adult

I Play One on TV by Alan Orloff