The Lefty Award Winners

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2022 Lefty Awards, presented this weekend at Left Coast Crime in Albuquerque. “The awards were voted on at the convention and presented at the banquet. LCC is delighted to announce the 2022 Lefty winners for books published in 2021.”

Check the Web Store for copies of the winners.

Lefty for Best Humorous Mystery Novel.

 “¢ Raquel V. Reyes, Mango, Mambo, and Murder (Crooked Lane Books)

Bill Gottfried Memorial Lefty for Best Historical Mystery Novel for books set before 1970.

 “¢ Naomi Hirahara, Clark and Division (Soho Crime)

Lefty for Best Debut Mystery Novel.

 “¢ Wanda M. Morris, All Her Little Secrets (William Morrow)

Lefty for Best Mystery Novel (not in other categories).
 “¢ William Kent Krueger, Lightning Strike (Atria Books)