2019 NM-AZ Book Awards

13th Annual NM-AZ Book Awards Winners Announced

The winners of the 2019 New Mexico-Arizona Book Awards were recently announced at an awards banquet held at the Tanoan Country Club in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Awards were presented in 66 categories, from poetry to history and nonfiction to children’s books.

1,545 books were entered in this year’s awards program and 182 of those entries were selected as finalists, which were announced in September 2019. Entries came from large and small publishers from all across the country. Any books by Arizona or New Mexico authors or publishers were eligible as well as books that focused on either Arizona or New Mexico. Because of that entries came from small, one book publishers as well as large national publishers like St Martin’s Press, Random House, Globe Pequot, and even Penguin Books. Many entries came from academic publishers all across the region. Entries this year were up 7%.

The entire list of winners can be DOWNLOADED HERE.