The Ngaio Marsh Awards

Here’s another one of the terrific lists of award nominees that has been recently announced. Congratulations to all of the nominees! Check The Poisoned Pen’s Web Store for the books.

The finalists for the 2019 Ngaio Marsh Awards, honoring the best in New Zealand crime writing, are:

This Mortal Boy by Fiona Kidman
Money in the Morgue by Ngaio Marsh & Stella Duffy
The Quaker by Liam McIlvanney
Call Me Evie by JP Pomare
The Vanishing Act by Jen Shieff

First Novel:
One for Another by Andrea Jacka
Crystal Reign by Kelly Lyndon
Call Me Evie by JP Pomare

The Great New Zealand Robbery by Scott Bainbridge
The Short Life and Mysterious Death of Jane Furlong by Kelly Dennett
Behind Bars by Anna Leask
The Cause of Death by Cynric Temple-Camp

Winners will be announced September 14