Poirot & Agatha Award Winners

Author Vicki Delany was kind enough to share photos from the recent Malice Domestic Awards banquet where Poisoned Pen Bookstore and Poisoned Pen Press owners Barbara Peters and Robert Rosenwald were honored with the Hercule Poirot Award. Of the award, Malice Domestic’s website says,

“The Poirot Award is presented to honor individuals other than writers who have made outstanding contributions to the Malice Domestic genre. The award is bestowed by the Malice Domestic Board of Directors and presented at the Malice Domestic conference. The Poirot Award is not an annual award.”

Congratulations to Barbara and Rob!

Here are the pictures Vicki sent for the blog.

Power table according to Vicki Delany
Left to right – Agatha winner Laurie R. King, Agatha winner Margaret Maron, Poirot winner Barbara Peters, Last year’s Agatha winner, Rhys Bowen
Robert Rosenwald at Malice Domestic
Poirot winner Robert Rosenwald
Laurie R. King with her Agatha teapot
Laurie R. King with her Agatha Award, the teapot
Agatha Awards
Award winners Laurie R. King, Barbara Peters and Margaret Maron