The 2018 RITA Award Winners

Romance Writers of America (RWA) recently announced the winners of this year’s RITA Awards. The awards, named after RWA’s first president, Rita May Estrada, is the highest award of distinction in romance fiction. The RITA recognizes excellence in published romance novels and novellas. Each year, judges sift through up to 2,000 titles in search of the best books. Check the Web Store if you’re looking for titles.

Here’s the list of this year’s RITA Award winners.

  • Romance Novella: Forbidden River by Brynn Kelly
  • Contemporary Romance Long: Falling Hard by Lexi Ryan
  • Young Adult Romance: Seize Today by Pintip Dunn
  • Historical Romance Long: Between the Devil and the Dukeby Kelly Bowen
  • Romantic Suspense: The Fixer by HelenKay Dimon
  • Paranormal Romance: Hunt the Darkness by Stephanie Rowe
  • Erotic Romance: Wicked Dirty by J. Kenner
  • Historical Romance Short: Waltzing with the Earl by Kelly Bowen
  • Romance with Religious or Spiritual Elements: Then There Was You by Kara Isaac
  • Contemporary Romance Short: Second Chance Summer by Kait Nolan
  • Contemporary Romance Mid-length: Tell Me by Abigail Strom
  • Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance: Now That You Mention It by Kristan Higgins
  • Best First Book: Take the Lead by Alexis Daria