2018 International Thriller Award Winners

Congratulations to all of the winners of the International Thriller Awards. Check the Web Store if you’re looking for copies of the books. https://store.poisonedpen.com

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) announced the winners of the 2018 Thriller Awards last night during ThrillerFest in New York City. Congratulations to all.

Best Hardcover Novel:

Final Girls, by Riley Sager (Dutton)

Best First Novel:

The Freedom Broker, by K.J. Howe (Quercus)

Best Paperback Original Novel:

Grievance, by Christine Bell (Lake Union)

Best Short Story:

“Charcoal and Cherry,” by Zoë Z. Dean (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, May/June 2017)

Best Young Adult Novel:

The Rains, by Gregg Hurwitz (Tor Teen)

Best E-Book Original Novel:

Second Chance, by Sean Black (Sean Black)

Silver Bullet Award for Service:

James Rollins

Thriller Master Award: 

G.R.R. Martin